Mr. Peter Toobu(Left) Resigned to Challenge Joseph Yieleh Chireh(Right) in the Primaries

The NDC constituency primaries will be held in Upper West on 24th August 2019 and several people will pay keen attention to certain constituencies.

The election to be held in order to elect Parliamentary candidates for the party in the eleven constituencies of upper West is expected to be held at the Wa UDS Auditorium on Saturday.

Two constituency aspirants will go unopposed in the elections. Nandom District Aspirant Mr. Richard Kuuire and Mr. Sebastian Sandaari for Daffiama-Bussie-Issah District.

Nadowli-Kaleo, Wa West Constituency and Wa Central Constituency will be the most monitored electoral areas in the region.

Wa central constituency was hit with a shocking election result in 2016 with the incumbent MP securing his seat with less than 1,000 votes. This created panic in the party compelling the opposition NPP to up their game in order to win the seat in 2020. It has also left the NDC delegates with the decision to determine who wins the primaries with at least 1341 delegates to decide in Wa Central. 4 aspirants are to contest in Wa Central:

1. Dr. Sharif Khalid
2. Dr. Rashid Hassan Pelpuo
3. Lawyer Bampuori
4. Hon. Yakubu Duogo

The Wa West Constituency is another Area that will be of keen interest to people.

Mr. Lanchene Toobu is one key person people will watch as his recent decision to resign from his profession to contest the incumbent Member of Parliament, Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh.
The Decision for Mr. Lanchene Toobu to Resign has sparked Roar Nationally, compelling the Nation to place key interest in the Wa West Constituency.

Two aspirants will be contesting the slot

1. Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh
2. Mr. Lanchene Toobu

Nadowli-Kaleo Constituency is another Constituency people will pay attention to considering the fact that the Incumbent Member of Parliament, Alban Kingsford Sumana Bagbin has stepped down and opted not to contest. This has motivated quite a number of young and able people to step out, picking forms in the process. 9 picked forms initially with 7 filing.

1. Hon Martin Lucas N. Kunbampuo
2. Hon Romanus Gyang
3. Hon. Dr Camynta Baezie
4. Hon Tony Sumah
5. Hon Vitalis Mwinyuri
6. Hon Awudu Mumuni
7. Hon Salifu John Baptist Dumba

The Election is set for 24th August 2019.


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!