Information we’ve gathered from sources closed to the npp decision room shows the interior minister who doubles as MP for Nandom Constituency, Mr.  Ambrose Dery was behind the sudden change of names suggested by the party’s Regional Chairman who is also the acting national chairman for NPP. Mr.  Ambrose Dery claimed the Chairman wanted to appoint people he wanted without consulting other party faithfuls which was disregarding, he said Alhaji short was responsible for the appointment of the upper West Regional Minister Alhassan Sulemana  who is a relative to him and also wanted to again decide who will be appointed as DCE for the 11 districts in the upper West. This brought misunderstanding between the two So Mr.  Ambrose Dery decided to opt for the change  of some strong followers of The chairman who were also on the list for DCE. These people include Ismail Salih of Wa central and Braimah Philip of Nadowli-Kaleo who were swapped with Tahiru Issahaku and Katherine Lankono respectively. Other substitutions include Sissala East where Nanyua was opted for. – Source:

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!