The New Patriotic Party’s Anthony Karbo has won the Lawra seat, according to provisional results.

He beat his closest rival, Bede Ziedeng of the governing National Democratic Congress to win the seat.

Mr Karbo polled 8,704 while Mr Ziedeng had 7, 476. The incumbent MP, Samson Abu who went independent after losing the NDC’s parliamentary primary got 5,651. The Convention People’s Party’s candidate got 124.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!