Canada have named four debutants in a 24-man squad to play Ghana on 13th October in an international friendly.

Head coach Benito Floro’s called up players is a blend of experience and new faces.

Debutants are Fraser Aird, Marco Bustos, David “Junior” Hoilett, and Wandrille Lefèvre,

Also, Manuel Aparicio, Lucas Cavallini, Jordan Hamilton, Kianz Froese, and Simon Thomas are returning to the squad for the first time in 2015.

Canada want to use the friendly against the Black Stars to continue preparations for their next round of qualifiers to the 2018 FIFA World Cup against Honduras and El Salvador.

Floro is confident playing the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations runners-up will put his side inn top shape.

“It is always important to provide an opportunity to new players to be integrated into the team from a tactical and social point of view,” Floro said.

“To be part of future camps and our journey to Russia 2018, it was essential we brought them into our program this month for the Ghana match.”

The match will be played at RFK Stadium in Washington, DC, USA.

Canada squad to face Ghana in friendly:

1- GK- Simon Thomas | NOR / Strommen

2- M- Fraser Aird | SCO / Glasgow Rangers FC

3- FB- Samuel Adekugbe | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

4- CB- André Hainault | GER / 1. FC Magdeburg

5- CB- David Edgar | ENG / Sheffield United

6- M- Kianze Froese | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

7- M- David Hoilett | ENG / Queens Park Rangers

8- M- Kyle Bekker | CAN / Impact Montréal

9- F- Marcus Haber | ENG / Crewe Alexandra

10- F- Simeon Jackson | ENG / Barnsley FC

11- M- Tosaint Ricketts | TUR / Boluspor FC

12- CB- Nana Attakora | USA / San Antonio Scorpions

13- F- Jordan Hamilton | CAN / Toronto FC

14- CB- Adam Straith | NOR / Fredrikstad FK

15- CB- Manjrekar James | HUN / Diósgyöri VTK

16- F- Lucas Cavallini | URU / CA Fénix

17- FB- Marcel De Jong | USA / Sporting Kansas City

18- GK- Milan Borjan | BUL / PFK Ludogorets Razgrad

19- M- Maxim Tissot | CAN / Impact Montréal

20- FB- Karl Ouimette | USA / New York Red Bulls

21- CB- Wandrille Lefèvre | CAN / Impact Montréal

22- GK- Kenny Stamatopoulos | SWE / AIK Fotbol

23- M- Marco Bustos | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

24- M- Manuel Aparicio | CAN / Toronto FC II

Leave a Reply