Radio Progress Upper West Music Awards Took Place yesterday 30th December 2016 at The In Service Training Center, Wa where a lot of interested supporters were in Attendance. Most artistes were present and took home some awards for their hard work and dedication to upper west music.

Gamebwoy was not part of the winners and it’s rather unfortunate his fans are still in wonder.

Award Winners for the various categories
*Afro pop song of the year – Maaseg Dagaati
* Best Traditional song – Naa koyaaro
*Best music video of the year – Jack still

*Hip life song of the year -Rukaya

*Best highlife song of the year – Hadgi Music

*Female vocalist of the year – Suntaama

*Sanitation song of the year – Young Gally

*Developmental song of the year – El Twist

*Peace song of the year -Typanza

*New Artist of the year – C.T.Y, Album of the year – Raphius Amigos

*Most popular song of the year – Young Gally

* Artist of the year – Raphius Amigos

Artiste of The year[Raphius] took home a brand new Luojia Motocycle worth Ghc2500.00

Credit: Asieku Kamaldeen/

One thought on “[Full List]Radio Progress Upper West Music Award Winners”
  1. Really am very happy with the help and supporte radio progress has been given to our talented artist’s in the region, that is a serious signs of motivation, and am calling on the good people of upper west to give up more support to raise them up.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!