The candidate elect for the Jirapa NPP constituency parliamentary Primaries Mr. Paul Derigubaa has given out some cash for a drinking party after his victory.

Mr. Derigubaa Directed the Party’s Organizer to send the party to a good location for some party.

This brought excitement and cheers whilst the elected candidate promised to clinch the seat from the NDC in 2020 after winning the seat in 2012 by going Independent.

Mr. Paul Derigubaa who is a businessman went to Parliament in 2012 and later lost it to Mr. Francis Bawaana Dakura in 2016.

He will be contesting Hon. Cletus Seidu Dapilah who was the D.C.E for the Then District.

Background and Previous Election Stats

Education: Univ. of Ghana BSc.(Hons)Agric Econs(1976-1979 ) Univ. Wageningen, NL.MSc. (Agric)Spil Science & Water Management(1983-1985)
Committees: Committee on Members Holding Offices of Profit
Food, Agriculture and Cocoa Affairs
Employment: MoFA Agric. Officer (1979-1981) Grains Dev. Board Regional Officer (1981-1991) UNDP ProgrammeSpecialist (1991-2009)
Votes Obtained : Total votes cast 26,661
Derigubaa Paul 12,902
Francis Bawaana Dakura (NDC) 11,172 41.90%
Edward Abu-Baka Dombo (NPP) 2,165
Fati A Seidu (PNC) 139
Joycelyn Ansiema (DPP) 104 0.39%
Callistus Doodaa Tang (NDP) 92 0.39%
Elizabeth Muonaa (CCP) 87 0.33 %


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!