30552635President of the Musicians Union of Ghana,
(MUSIGA), Bice Osei Kufuor, popularly known
as Obuor, has been re-elected President of
the union. The Konkontibaa singer secured 88 out of the
133 votes cast to retain his seat at the
Koforidua congress Saturday. He beat competition from sound-engineer
Apiatus who obtained 18 votes and highlife
musician Gyedu Blay Ambuley who managed
22 votes out of the total valid votes cast. Below is the full list of winners in today’s
elections of the union Vice President Bessa Simons (Unopposed) Second Vice President Thomas Harry Yawson (unopposed) National Organiser Ras Caleb Appiah – 64 Chizzy Nii Adu – 65 General Secretary Deborah Freeman (Unopposed) National Treasurer Samuel Agyemang National Welfare Officer Benedicta Ali Kolan The voting was supervised by the electoral

Source: Starrfmonline.com

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!