President Akufo-Addo has communicated his list of Deputy ministers for the various regions to Parliament.

Amidu Ishaq has been appointed as Deputy Regional Minister To Support Mr Alhassan Suleman who is the Regional Minister For Upper West, he will be succeeding Dr. Museibu Mohammed Alpha of the out-gone NDC party.

Before the appointment he was the Public Relations officer for We East District Education Office

He is 38 years.

Below is the full list of the deputy regional minister nominees:

Upper East Region – Frank Fuseini Adongo  (MP)

Upper West Region – Amidu Ishaq

Northern Region – Solomon Namliit Boar (MP)

Brong Ahafo Region – Evans Opoku

Ashanti Region – Elizabeth Agyeman

Western Region  -Eugenia Gifty Kusi

Eastern Region – Joseph Tetteh (MP)

Central Region – Thomas Agyei Baffour

Greater Accra Region – Elizabeth Kwatsoo Tetteh Sackey

Volta Region – Maxwell Blagogee

Maxwell  Blagogee     -Volta region

The Speaker of Parliament Prof. Mike Ocquaye who read out the list in Parliament Friday conveyed the President’s call to the House to expedite approval of his nominations to help him set up his government.

Parliament is expected to announce a date for the vetting of these nominees by its Appointments Committee.

Credit: Tuorimuo Elvis Philip/

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!