Sokpayiri eletions Postponed

The Assembly elections of Sukpayiri Electoral area was postponed and rescheduled for 21st December 2019 after issues of errors found on the ballot papers of the electoral area.

The ballot papers had no images prompting for the process to be adjourned on the 17th of December.

The elections were later held on the 21st of December 2019 with the results below:

Adams Abubakari 542
Alhassan Abdulai 342
Suleman A- Rashid 248
Iddris A-wahab 220
Salifu Anass 127
Kpabie B Mohammed 11
Iddris Nuhu 07


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!