Member of Parliament for Sawla Tuna Kalba, Mr Andrew Dari Chiwitey

The NDC Parliamentary and Presidential Primaries have ended all though not in peace within the Sawla-Tuna-Kalba Constituency on 13th of May 2023.

Results were declared and after which some youth declared a state of violence on some Birifor Youth present and the Center to Vote.

Police had to intervene in order to restore calm after it was declared that Seidu Nuhu lost the Elections to The Incumbent Member of Parliament, Mr. Andrew Dari Chiwitey who polled 651 votes.

Calm has however Been Restored After the Savannah Regional NDC Chairman Alhaji Seidu Imoro intervened.

Parliamentary Results:


1. Andrew Dari Chiwitey – 651

2. Botah Y. Ernest – 102

3.Chorchiitey Mathew – 51

4. Seidu Nuhu – 223

5. Rejected – 19


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!