NPP Parliamentary Primaries

Seven out of eight sitting Municipal and District Chief Executives (MDCEs) in the Upper West Region have file nomination to contest the upcoming New Patriotic Party (NPP) Parliamentary Primaries in orphan constituencies of the party in the region.

The DCE for Nadowli-Kaleo, Madam Katherine T. Lankono, was the only DCE not contesting in the primaries. Madam Lankono, however, contested the primaries in 2019

The orphan constituencies of the NPP in the region are: Wa Central Constituency, Jirapa Constituency; Daffiama-Bussie-Issah Constituency; Lawra Constituency; Sissala West Constituency; Wa East Constituency; Wa West Constituency and Nadowli-Kaleo Constituency.

The aspirants of in the region are as follows:

In the Wa Central Constituency, Mr Abdul Nayaro Issahaku; Issahaku Tahiru Moomin, the MCE and Hajia Humu Awudu, the 2020 Parliamentary Candidate for the Wa Central Constituency will be contesting.

Wa East Constituency: Dr. Sule Mahama Kandia, the DCE; Mr Salifu Yakubu and Mr Alitu Issac, a former DCE for Wa East.

Daffiama-Bussie-Issa Constituency: Mr Nadi Imoro Sanda, the DCE and 2020 Parliamentary candidate and Mr Abdul Mujeeb Issah Kele.

Lawra Constituency: Mr Stephen Yir-eru Engmen, a former Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Northern Development Authority (NDA); Mr Joseph Yeng Faalong and Mr Jacob Domekakpier Dery, the MCE.

Sissala West Constituency: Mr John-Bosco Luri Tia; Mr Salifu Naluwie Baluwie, the 2020 Parliamentary Candidate; and Madam Aisha Batong Hor, the DCE.

Wa West Constituency: Mr James Kpirifaatey; Madam Vida Diorotey, the DCE; Mr James Tengbiir Bobin and Mr Bukari Ali.

Jirapa Constituency: Madam Aisha Salifu and Mr Nicholas N. Soyiri, the MCE.

Nadowli-Kaleo Constituency: Mr Francis Xavier Kambotuu who was standing unopposed.

Source: Info Radio

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!