Some DaFra Nominees

The Clubbable Africa DaFra Awards Festival will be held in Wa next month per confirmation from Organizers.

The Award Was Organized to honour industrious showbiz team players within the Upper West Region and Upper East Region.

Some notable Artistes and media houses have been nominated and the competition is opened for voting till 31st of August 2022. Nominees were shortlisted in June 2022.


‼️ Prices‼️
Winners for each category will receive plaque and framed certificate
Winners with 5,000votes will receive 32Inches TV/Fridge or smartphone in addition to the plaque and certificate.
1st & 2nd Runner ups with 250votes for each category will receive a medal and certificate on stage
All other nominees with 250votes will receive certificate of participation.

NB: The least votes a winner for each category must attain is 500votes.

All winners will be promoted on social media to reach a 50,000 online audience with their craft.

No award scheme recognizes runner ups. Moreover, they will be honoured on stage just like the winners.
We are the first so lets all kindly appreciate.

Cost per vote is Ghc 0.50

Some Notable showbiz players in the Nomination list includes DJ Hercules of Tunsung Radio in the category of Emerging DJ o the Year.
In the Actor of the Year Category, we have Balaara Rojar and Dimbie Jamal competing for the Slot. In the Afro Music Category of the Year, we have Abesig, Addy Lincon, Auggy, Famebwoy,Harmless Vid, King Raskid, kizito,Lyrikhal Nyz, Maaseg, Naked Wire, Prince Wonde, Samson B, Weezy Bwoy Soorebia, Stunner, Yong Kala competing for the slot.

With the Best Rapper of the Year Category, Area king, Blogboi, City Rapper, Dagau Okito, Harmless Vid, NY GH, Rap Kowa, Rap Naaba Gh, Rapture, Stylish_Rap Tindana will be competing for the slot.

Best Song Collabo of the year will have the following Artistes competing for it: Gentle Kin, Khulex khin, Naked Waya and Tommy_Bancx.

Blogger of the Head category features, Atingane Adumbire, Ibrahim Fuseini Adams, Kusiele Ziem, Kwabena Defresh, Upper West Media, Wajaa Kim Boss.
Comedian of the Year Category:
Aj Sugar, Simple Bwoy, Sixteen, Ziggy Motanus.

Dancehall Artiste of the year
Danicash, FingerX, jackstill, King Mulik, Madusar, Maguy, Ras Trusty, Shakil Rankin, Solo Tee.

Dancer Dance group of the year
Afrosky,High Spirit Dance Academy,Junior DanceGod, Legend 4 Dancers, Sixteen.

DJ of the Year
DJ Bum, DJ Kpagam, DJ Phamouz, DJ Strange, DJ Vision, DJ Wax, Spin DJ Dona.

Emerging DJ of the Year
DJ Ant Kaahaa, DJ Bum, DJ Freaky, DJ Hercules, DJ Risky, DJ Smart, DJ Star, DJ Strange.
Emerging Music Artiste of the Year
King Mulik, Meyir Brown, Reezy Bwoy, Sokoto Blinkz, Solo Tee, Swag Bwoy, Tommy_Bancx, True Bwoy, Khin Felix, Crizz Blaiz.

Event House of the Year
Whitespot Event
Event of the Year
Upper West Creative Art Awards
Fashion Designer of the Year
Korkor Designs

Foundation of the Year
Dagara Culture Connect (DCC)
Glazoya Help Foundation
Gospel Artiste of the Year
Elvis Nsoyine, Suglo Pius, Twist Heaven.

Hairstylist of the Year
Iyke Town Inno
Health Educator of the Year
Werekuu Yelbeyire Ernestina

Highlife Artiste of the Year
Aj Sugar, Emma K, Latingo, NY GH
Hippop Artiste of the Year
Phrenzy, Rapture, Soorebia,
Leadership personality of the Year
Dr. Charles Lwanga Bayel
Ibrahim Fuseini Adams, Joe Tambil

Local Music Artiste of the Year
Daaru Jacob
Rev. Fr. Vitalis

Local Song of the Year
Make-up Artist of the Year
Bee Banaanwine
MC of the Year
Alex Bamele Zaga
MC Zona Suarez
Morris Banaanwine
Model of the Year
Model Vitus

Most Creative Poet of the Year
Dayan De Poet

Music Artiste of the year
Amb Ibrahim, Finger X, Gentle Kin, Joe Crack, Reezy Bwoy

Music Group of the Year
D2S GH, Khulex empire, Rockcity Bongo
Personality in Community Development of the Year
Ayire Emmanuel Adongo, Hellen Dery, Morris Banaanwine.

Promoter of the Year
DJ Rocky GH, Dûmbâ Brâîñ, Lonji Korko Gameli,Mc Zonna Suarez, Pepzig, Rafik Prince

Radio Personality of the Year
Bashiru Karim Atindaana, DJ Smart, Kunlie Joshua, Morris Banaamwine, Sunnabuo Magnus.

Raggae Artiste of the Year
DaniCash, Emma K, Infiniti Sparta, Ras Trusty

Social Media Influencer of the Year
Pepzig, Princess Zaato, Queen Sucex, VirginKing Milla

Sound Producer/Engineer of the Year
Dagau Okito,Don Mello,Frediskillz Beatz, Khulex Beatz, PM Lexiz, Qobrah Beatz, Rap2 Beatz, StarG Beatz

Sports Personality of the Year
Bamele Zaga Alex, Bashiru Karim Atindaana

Traditional Song of the Year

Videographer of the Year
Bernice Nsa-anu

Visual Artiste of the Year
Fire Art, Khin Flex (Bingo art), Spanky Dhosted (Bingo Art)


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!