NPP Decides: 5 Upper West Constituencies to Battle it Out

Sissala East to be Fiercely Contested

The New Patriotic Party will be voting to elect their parliamentary candidates in Upper West.
The Elections slated for 20th June 2020 amidst the Covid-19 will have five constituencies partaking, these constituencies include:

Sissala East
Sissala West
Wa East

The Nandom Constituency will have only the current member of Parliament for the area, Mr. Ambrose P. Dery Going Unopposed, Lawra will have 2 Battling it out including Mr Anthony Karbo and Mr. Joseph Bilson Dontah.

Wa East will have four battling it out including the incumbent Member of Parliament, Mr. Godfrey Tangu, Mr. Adam Baduong Nasirudeen, Mr Yakubu Salifu and Mr. Adams Sorekuong Yakubu Adama.

The Sissala East Constituency will have it stiff with the current deputy Upper West Minister, Mr Amidu Chinnia from Bugubelle Contesting the Current Member of Parliament, Mr Ridwan Abass from Walembelle.

Sissala West is yet another fiercely contested Constituency with the Current Regional Youth Organizer, Luri Tia Bosco Contesting the Current Member of Parliament, Mr Patrick Adama and Mr Nalwie Baluwie.

Filed by:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s