Lawra: 8 Communities to be Connected to the National GRID

Member of Parliament for Lawra with Some Natives of Lawra

The Lawra Municipal Assembly is set to connect several communities to the national GRID.

The Member of parliament for Lawra who is also the deputy minister for roads and highways Hon. Anthony N. Karbo early this week introduced Contractors to eight(8) chiefs and the people in their communities. He was Accompanied by the District Chief Executive Hon. Martin Bomba-ire  and other party executives.

The Contractors are to wire and connect the villages to the National GRID before December 2020.

The communities include Boo, Domwine and it’s extended communities, Zambo Nawonyelle, Baagangn, Hayiong, Eremon Toto and Tuori Yiziiri.

He assured the residents to remain calm and focused.

By: Lawra Assembly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s