Dr. Hilla Limann Technical University

Dr Hilla Limann Technical University was converted form Polytechnic in 2020 after it was established in 1999.

The Current Wa Municipal Health Directorate and Wa Senior High Technical School were it’s Administration Block and lecture Theaters Respectively.

It was established under Parliament act 2020, Act 1016.

It’s Current Vice Chancellor is Prof Elias Kunedeb Sowley, a Professor in Agricultural Engineering.

Accreditation is important because without it a program is rendered invalid and if pursued, the certifications accompanying it are not recognized in the job market, your appointment into any office can be terminated as a result. Accreditation is Issued by Ghana Tertiary Education Commission (GTEC).


The Following are Accredited Courses one can pursue in the University.


HND Industrial Art, HND Information and Communication Technology, HND Mechanical Engineering, HND Purchasing and Supply Chain, HND Science Laboratory Technology, HND, Secretaryship and Management Studies, HND Accountancy, HND Building Technology, HND Civil Engineering, HND Fashion Design and Textiles.

Degree Programs

B.Tech. Agricultural Engineering, B.Tech. Building Technology, B.Tech. Hospitality and Catering Management, B.Tech. Industrial Art (Ceramics, Graphic Design, Jewellery and Metal Design, Leather Design and Textiles, B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering, B.Tech. Procurement and Supply Chain Management.

Visit GTEC Website Click Here

Source: Upper West Media App

One thought on “Wa: Full List of Accredited Programs of DHLTU”

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!